Term Dates, holidays and bank holidays

Autumn

  • Monday 3rd September 2018 – Friday 26th October 2018
  • (October half term holiday: Monday 29th October 2018 – Friday 2nd November 2018)
  • Monday 5th November 2018 – Friday 21st December 2018
  • (Christmas holiday: Tuesday 25th December 2018 – Friday 4th January 2019)

Spring

  • Monday 7th January 2019 – Friday 15th February 2019
  • (February half term holiday: Monday 18th February 2019 – Friday 22nd February 2019)
  • Monday 25th February 2019 – Friday 5th April 2019
  • (Easter holiday: Monday 8th April 2019 – Friday 19th April 2019)

Summer

  • Tuesday 23rd April 2019 – Friday 24th May 2019
  • (May half term holiday: Monday 27th May 2019 – Friday 31st May 2019)
  • Monday 3rd June 2019 – Friday 19th July 2019
  • (Summer holiday: Monday 22nd July 2019 – Friday 30th August 2019)

Bank holidays 2018-19:

  • Tuesday 25th December 2018
  • Wednesday 26th December 2018
  • Tuesday 1st January 2019
  • Good Friday 19th April 2019
  • Easter Monday 22nd April 2019
  • Monday 6th May 2019
  • Monday 27th May 2019
  • Monday 26th August 2019

Course finder

Use our quick course search.

Or browse our full range of courses:

Join the conversation

Latest News

Congratulations to all our students!

Students at Queen Alexandra Sixth Form College, which is part of Tyne Coast College, are celebrating after achieving exceptional 100 per cent A level success.

16/08/2018

All College News